Here’s my LOVE

 

image

Hi, so I’m finally back due to my termination of procrastination. (Forgive my use of big words, I’ve become a human dictionary lately.) I’ve recently become an owner of a 🔥album and gotten into more mental feminist-related arguments with myself than usual. Yeah, I know I’m strange (and proud).

First off… All of my love and regards to the victims and their families of the Orlando shooting, Kenyan shooting, and Mexico shooting.

Second off… I love all of you guys and I honestly appreciate you for paying attention to my blogs.<3

 

Today I want to talk a bit about love. You heard it. As a Christian and loved human, I know all about the topic, but probably not everything. Lately, I’ve been struggling with humanity as a whole and as single beings. My mind questions the existence of rapists, killers, and assaulters. But as extreme as those examples might be, they don’t frustrate me as consistently. The everyday actions of us normal humans are what frustrate me the most. As much as we would like to deny it, we brew hatred and ignorance on a daily basis. That moment when you give a questionable stranger a look or you ignore the “weird” kid at school are all moments when you caused hate. Hate is most always at the base of the actions done by murderers and the like. Why should “everyday” humans share components with murderers? As normal and natural as we find our actions, we must understand that hate IS NOT RIGHT. Christians hate, Muslims hate, Atheists hate, and Catholics hate. Religion doesn’t erase hate. As broken as our world might be, we need to try and help the situation. Our  hate isn’t preventing shootings or preventing young Africans girls from getting mutilated. Even though I am a Christian and believe that being queer is a sin, (alongside with lying, divorce, and envy at no different level) I don’t believe that I should hate LGBTQ or discriminate them. I don’t believe in hating anyone with a different religion/relationship. I don’t believe in hating African Americans or immigrants. I don’t believe in hating disabled people, or people who don’t fit into the world’s perfect image of a body. I DON’T BELIEVE IN HATE. I BELIEVE IN LOVE. Help me change the world, 1 person at a time with love. Let’s smile at passing strangers. Help the less fortunate. Stand up for the oppressed and voiceless. And replace hate with love.

 

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

“I will permit no man to narrow and degrade my soul by making me hate him.” – Booker T. Washington

“People hate as they love, unreasonably.” – William Makepeace Thackery

Leave a Reply

