Here’s a LOVELY SOUL

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 9.52.20 PM

give /giv/ – freely transfer the possession of (something) to (someone); hand over to.

Today, I’m going to verge from my subject of feminism due to the fact that I had a promise to fulfill. PLEASE SHARE.

2 months ago my life changed. I met a person that taught me to love, smile, and enjoy the simplicities of life. She mildly showed me how to erase the “I” out of life. Gave me a heart for others. Made the sun shine during a storm.

Yoreimy del Carmen Mata Gomez    the owner of a lovely soul.

A smile worth 10000000000000 dollars. Our sponsor daughter.

2 months ago, I met her in Colombia, inside a small town outside of Cartagena. Compassion organization works alongside with us to help sponsor this young girl. Her every need is met. She has a loving family and a bunch of bunnies to love on. As we arrived to her school center, my heart slowly broke. The town is nothing compared to your community. They don’t even have proper sewage. But they thrive. Her sweet class of students had prepared a joyous welcome with an overwhelmingly grand welcome sign. Lessons learned, dances, and songs were presented for us. A few young boys recited “local” self-written poetry equivalent to rapping. (Copla)

“Con Dios soy agradecido

por permitir que este día

le cantara mi poesía

a toditos estos amigos

gracias por haber  venido

a esta bonita reunión

siento una gran emoción

esto me tiene contento

bendice padre el momento

gracias por la invitación”

 

" With God I am grateful

for allowing this day

to sing my poetry

to all these friends

thanks for coming

to this pretty meeting

I feel a great emotion

this makes me happy

father bless the moment

thanks for the invitation"

They were giving to us. Forget about us blessing them, the expected situation was completely reversed. They wanted to make us feel loved. Later, we played barefoot soccer on the sandy field. I don’t think I’ve ever seen such big smiles. Such a happy vibe…

With this I encourage current sponsors to do their best and meet their children. Write to your child. They might be receiving money, but nothing breaks a heart more than feeling emotionally neglected. If you aren’t sponsoring any children I encourage you to contact me and I will happily connect you with a child from Yoreimy’s center. Let’s learn to love and appreciate the poor, orphans, and widows. Let’s make a difference outside of our small world.

 

“There is always more misery among the lower classes than there is humanity in the higher.”
― Victor Hugo

“Our hearts of stone become hearts of flesh when we learn where the outcast weeps.”
― Brennan Manning

“Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves, for the rights of all who are destitute. Speak up and judge fairly; defend the rights of the poor and needy.”

— Proverbs 31:8-9

 

CHILDREN LIKE YOREIMY WANT TO BE LOVED BY SOMEONE LIKE YOU!

Leave a Reply

