Here’s a THOUGHT

image

e·qual·i·ty – the state of being equal, especially in status, rights, and opportunities.

fem·i·nism – a movement for social justice with an emphasis on gender.

e·gal·i·tar·i·an – of, relating to, or believing in the principle that all people are equal and deserve equal rights and opportunities.

All of my apologies for being gone for so long, but a quick move into a fast-paced routine is no simple trick. Before I begin, I would like to inform you that this is a quick scope over what I (and many other people) believe feminism to be. I wish to offend no one, although I will once more stand my ground. Comments are welcome and please feel free to share with your friends and family.

Keep this question in mind in regards to the picture, “aren’t they all matches, just in different stages?”

Feminism. Okay I believe that women and men are the most precious things on the face of the earth. (Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made.) That’s right, WONDERFULLY made. Now, I’ve already made the argument that you’re amazing, so let’s focus on something else. Let’s pay a bit of attention to the definitions up top… I’m not gonna lie, the Google definition for feminism was not fully correct. Feminists don’t aim to making the world all about girls, that’s womanism. We don’t think men are bad, we know that there are people out there with messed up morals and we protect and speak up against them. Bad people aren’t just men, women are also included in this category . We do our best to speak up about issues such as Black Lives Matter, refugees, oppressed peoples, LGBT+, and religious problems. As a Christian doing my best to live according to Matthew 7 (“Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”) I try my hardest to judge no ones heart because I was not placed on the earth to do so. I will continue to go into depth on some issues in future blogs. There will always be someone who is oppressed, try to understand their pain and then help them. Change this world with selflessness, love, and humbleness. And always remember that these values begin with family and friends. 

 

“Men are from Earth, women are from Earth. Deal with it.” ― George Calin

“A feminist is anyone who recognizes the equality and full humanity of women and men.”
― Gloria Steinman

Colossians 3:11 “Here there is no Gentile or Jew, circumcised or uncircumcised, barbarian, Scythian, slave or free, but Christ is all, and is in all.”

LOVE AND PEACE

Leave a Reply

